Day 2 {Boy’s Reward Jars}

Yea I know I’m late posting this but family doesn’t have a ‘pause’ button. I had a baseball game and karate class to take the boys to so please excuse my tardiness :)

Well here is one of the easiest and cutest task I had as of yet. I always wanted some type of reward system for the boys but I just couldn’t decide what would be good for all of the different age  groups (11,7 and 5). But luckily while browsing one of my many favorite sites, I stumbled across these cute reward jar labels and decided that these would work great for what I’m trying to do.

Kid Reward Jar Labels by Printables by Amy

My version:

Materials:

Old glass vases

Chalk board spray paint

Painters tape

Chalk

‘I’m a good kid’ labels

beans

How to: Sorry I didn’t take photos, but it’s easy

First measure off lines on jar/vases( or whatever you choose)

Spray paint lines on container and let dry

Print out labels from Printables by Amy( only 2.95 for 8)

Apply labels to container with Mod Podge ( oh yea I forget to list that :))

Let dry and then write rewards on measured lines.

Purpose: Discuss with the kiddos about the new reward system, determine how many beans ( or whatever you decide) will be added for good behavior and how many beans will be removed for not so good behavior and then decide what their rewards will be.


Simple as that and I can already see the system working!

So what’s some of your family reward systems? Do you pay with cash or objects?




Leave a Reply

