Work IT mama { schedule & workout}

My intentions for today was to post my first Work IT mama vlog but of course everything had to go wrong this morning and that didn’t happen.  So in the mean time I’m still going to give you a peek…. well not really a peek but a breakdown on how this mama works IT!

530– Wake up, get dressed and prepare little K’s school work

600- Check emails, prepare blog post and check for any coupon deals ( I can’t miss a deal)

630– Wake my two older boys for school & make breakfast

700– Kiss the boys off to school, wake my husband ( little M & little K) and off to the gym

700-830– Get my sweat on, relieve stress & clear my mind ( work-out)

830–Finish up & drink my Herbalife shake and prepare my herbal tea for the day ( still at the gym)

830-900 — eat breakfast, take vitamins ( maybe I will post later on my vitamin choices)

and start school for little K .

That’s my morning– check out later post for the rest of my day, I know 530 is early but this is the only way that I found that I can get my personal time and get in a workout.

Today’s work-out

Right now I’m trying to get cut so I’m using this work out from Making the Cut by Jillian Michael

Body ball dumbbell presses ( 10 each arm)

dumbbell Flys on body ball w/ Crunch ( set of 15)

Squats ( 50 fast)

Plank ( hold 10 sec)

Side planks w/ inner thigh raise ( set of 10)

Burpies straight from plank ( 10)

Sumo Squats ( set of 50)

This is 3 different circuits with no rest in between exercises

I also do a 1 minute sprint in between each circuit

Believe me this workout is a killer but it gets the job done!

 Work- out days are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday. I use Wednesday for my rest day and use Saturday for my cardio with the family.

So what about you? Do you workout in the morning or at night and if so what’s your schedule?

10 thoughts on “Work IT mama { schedule & workout}

  1. I prefer to work out in the morning. I find that life gets busy through out the day and it is too easy to make excuses on why the exercise has to be cut out of the schedule. I put my oldest on the bus at 7:15. Then when get back into the house I immediately start my work out. I use the beachbody programs so I can exercise in my home since I have 3 young children that are not in school yet. Currently I am using Shaun T’s Rockin Body program. So much fun, I ALMOST forget it is exercise.

  2. Hello. I’m part of the bloggy moms community. I really like your site and will continue to follow. Be encouraged.
    Please check me out at:
    yourtotalself.com
    twitter: @yourtotalself.com

    • aww thanks but don’t get me wrong– this schedule doesn’t happen all the time. Like this morning– my little M work up at 5 and decided that she wanted to watch Little Bear instead of sleep. So now I have to work out during her nap :)

  3. Oh, this is just the post I needed to see. Tomorrow is the day. It’s going to happen…

    I am kicking this weight to the curb!

    I’ll let you know when I fit it in :-)

Leave a Reply

