Tutorial {Quick & Easy Fall wreath}

Ok so I’m really back now—- I know I’ve been gone for a long time but little K’s new home-school curriculum requires alot more together time this year. If some of you didn’t know last year I decided to start homeschooling my youngest son– not because I wanted to– (yea I know it’s bad at first) but because Louisiana school system is TERRIBLE! Even though at first I didn’t want to ( partial because I was scare I was going to do it wrong) I am now soooo glad I decided to take that ride! Little K is doing a-ma-zing( in my RZ voice) and I am loving the one on one time we have with each other. It’s something great about being able to actual see how your child learns :) Can’t wait to start my two oldest boys next year! However with the joy of being my son’s teacher, I also now have nooo time for me—In between working out, taking of the family, sports times 3 and working part-time— there’s nothing left. I did make a promise to myself though that I would do better with having my ‘me’ time ( crafting and blogging) starting today. So with that— here’s a little tutorial for ya!

What you need:

Foam Tube ( Lowes:  $0.97)Рawesome idea I saw on Pinterest

Hemp (or yarn)

Felt ( your choice of colors)–7 for each flower

Hot glue gun

Step 1: cut foam tube to desired size and tape ends together to form circle

No pictureРsorry  :)
Step 2: Start hot gluing hemp around tube–

Step 3: Start making flowers

  • Cut 7 of each color using what every size circle you prefer

one is for the backing and other 6 circles are for the petals

Step 4: Fold petal in 1/2 and then make a S shape by folding one corner back and the opposite corner foward

Hot glue each fold down

Step 5: Do 5 more times and then start adding petals to backing

Repeat steps 4 and 5 till you make all 4 flowers and then adhere to wreath with hot glue

18 thoughts on “Tutorial {Quick & Easy Fall wreath}

  1. You were missed.

    Thank you so much for this tutorial. I was wondering how to make hairbows like that for my daughter. Now I know how. I am just going to hot glue them to the clip.

    BTW…did you ever get your dress?

    • No I never received it :(–
      SN: When using these to make hair bows make sure to put an extra piece of felt on the back of the clip to secure it– have fun!

  2. What a pretty wreath! I love the flowers so cute! You could proably hot glue gun just the flowers to a hair clip for a cute hair accessorie too!! Glad you are back, it sounds both challenging and rewarding homeschooling your son!!! Good for you both!!! Thanks for the great tuturial!

    • Kathy you right– it is challenging but it’s worth it when I see how he excited he is just to have story time with mommie everyday!

  3. That is just so CUTE! And it looks really easy! I could probably also think of another dozen things to use those flowers with. What a cute, handy little thing! Thanks for this post!

    Stopping by from VB.

    • Brae– those flowers are all over my house– on bags, shoes, shirts, hair bows! Super easy and a fun accessory!

  4. Just stopping by from VoiceBoks.
    I love love love the flowers, I was looking for something like this last year. I wish I knew you then. Your flowers are so much nicer. Can’t wait to make them.

  5. Pingback: DIY yarn Valentine’s wreath | Prototype Mama

  6. Thanks for your marvelous posting on home schooling! I really enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back from now on. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work on the importance of education, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

